Maintenance Maintenant


Hard at work in Salle GMT

I’ve spent the last week learning about how the maintenance process works in the Brewery. It was really interesting but, as I’ve alluded to earlier in this blog, everything happens in french. I spent about 2-3 hours a day sitting in on meetings in French, trying my best to nod at the right times. The maintenance guys have been great, speaking english with me outside of meetings. I assume at best they appreciate my effort to understand and fit in, and at worst they are slightly amused by my perpetual confusion.

Haha the announcer from the football game I’m watching on TV just said “He does not have Most Favoured Nation status at the UN” to describe a player who may be cut by the team. Don’t be walkin around like Japan when you’s playin like the former Yugoslavia…

GMTs hitting the town

This brings me to another strong point: My apartment has the NFL network. I’ve honestly been watching nothing other than NFL preseason games for the last 2 weeks. There’s 2:43 left in the fourth quarter of the NYG-BAL game. Since all the good players only play the first half or so, this is one of the few times I can watch a professional athlete on TV this week, then watch him bag my groceries if I happen to pass through Poughkeepsie the next few weeks.

That’s all for now, week 3 in Montreal awaits!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment